leos banner

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2007 Tyndall Award, which will be presented at OFC’07 in Anaheim, CA (25-30 March).
This award, which is jointly sponsored by the IEEE Lasers and Electro-Optics Society and the Optical Society of America, is presented to a single individual who has made outstanding contributions in any area of lightwave technology, including optical fibers and cables, the optical components employed in fiber systems, as well as the transmission systems employing fibers. With the expansion of this technology, many individuals have become worthy of consideration.
This year’s selection committee consists of Steve Newton, Chair; Kenichi Iga (JSPS); Doug Baney (Agilent Laboratories); Katsunari Okamoto (Okamoto Laboratory Ltd.); Ekaterina Golovchenko (Tyco Telecommumications).
Please contact Gail Walters at the LEOS Executive Office for nomination forms or further information (Tel: 732-562-3892; Fax: 732-562-8434; email: g.walters@ieee.org).

If you would like to contact the IEEE Webmaster
© Copyright 2006, IEEE. Terms & Conditions. Privacy & Security

return to contents

ieee logo